The following institutions have signed on to the compact for open-access publishing equity:

InstitutionDateFund information
Cornell University September 14, 2009
Dartmouth College September 14, 2009
Harvard University September 14, 2009
Massachusetts Institute of Technology September 14, 2009
University of California at Berkeley September 14, 2009
University of Ottawa December 8, 2009
Columbia University December 11, 2009
Memorial Sloan-Kettering Cancer Center December 13, 2009
Universitat de Barcelona September 21, 2010
Duke University October 3, 2010
University of Calgary October 18, 2010
Simon Fraser University October 21, 2010
European Organization for Nuclear Research (CERN) December 2, 2010
Karlsruhe Institute of Technology November 4, 2011
University of Utah February 2, 2012
University of Pittsburgh August 31, 2012
University of Tennessee, Knoxville March 6, 2013
Texas A&M University September 5, 2013
Emory University September 20, 2013
University of Rhode Island February 3, 2014


If you are interested in having your institution join the compact, please contact us.

COPE-compatible open-access funds

The following institutions, though not signatories of the compact for open-access publishing equity, have established open-access funds compatible with its underlying principles:

InstitutionFund information
Brandeis University
Carnegie Mellon University
Colorado State University
ETH Zurich
George Mason University
Indiana University-Purdue University Indianapolis
Johns Hopkins University
Lund University
Northern Illinois University
Southern Illinois University Carbondale
Tufts University
University of Bielefeld
University of California, Davis
University of California, Irvine
University of California, Merced
University of California, San Diego
University of California, San Francisco
University of California, Santa Barbara
University of California, Santa Cruz
University of Colorado
University of Florida
University of Illinois at Chicago
University of Iowa
University of Kansas
University of Manitoba
University of Minnesota
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
University of North Carolina at Charlotte
University of Oklahoma
University of Oregon
University of Tromsø
University of Wisconsin - Madison
Wake Forest University


If you know of another institution with a COPE-compliant fund, please contact us.